Sport Regions of Nova Scotia

Sport Nova Scotia supports and promotes the delivery of grassroot sport programs to all Nova Scotians. They have divided the province into six regions identified as Cape Breton, Highland, Fundy, Valley, South Shore and Central regions.

As of June 1, 2020, Pickleball Nova Scotia has been recognized by Sport Nova Scotia as the governing body for Pickleball in our province and as such we have adopted the same regions in our area designations. To help assist our members across the province we have appointed board members to be the designated Zone Directors for each of the regions as shown below. If you ever have any questions or comments that you’d like to share with us, we would encourage you to reach out to the Zone Director in your region.

Here is our current list of Zone Directors as of November, 2021….


Roger Peters –

South Shore

Wayne Uhlman –


Brent Reid –


This position is currently vacant


Jim Ripoll –

Cape Breton

Mary Anderson –

%d bloggers like this: